Coffee Cup Universe

Written by:

By MMN – Water color & oil pastel on Canson paper

Coffee Cup Universe

 

Groggy

smoggy brained

morning stumble

Fingers fumble through

the ritual

the ritual

the ritual to get that first cup of coffee.

 

drip drip drip

Get me to my first

sip sip sip

To get a

grip … …

on my mind’s eye.

 

Inner seeing

Inner being
Inner screaming

            Screaming

for that

FIRST CUP OF COFFEE –

with a shot of redemption on the side

for good measure just in case that fable about

damnation turns out to be true.

~          ~          ~

How’s the brew doin’?

Still not all the way through.

 

my coffee cup’s got the jitters

little critters crawlin’ all over it.

addiction be damned

all I need is my FIRST CUP OF COFFEE

and I’ll be fine

I’ll be fine.

I’ll be fine.

Dark liquid loveliness

The very smell of your riches brightens my mood.

fill me to your brim.

let me bring you to my lips for

our first kiss

I pull you into my everything –

the blossom of our love now in full bloom

all the way through my body.

Sing away that stupid angel,

pounding at my head

with his aggressive wings

of supposed salvation.

Who says heaven

could ever be better

than this?!

2 responses to “Coffee Cup Universe”

  1. Agent X Avatar
    Agent X

    I want to plagiarize this in a love letter for my wife!

    I think she would LOVE me again.

    Ha!

    Great stuff….

    1. Marianna Mott Newirth Avatar
      Marianna Mott Newirth

      You can use it and give me writer’s credit 🙂

Leave a comment

Latest Articles